← back

Step One

Released: 14/09/1998

Step One

Step One was the debut album by Steps. It was released in the UK and Europe on 14th of September 1998. The album charted at number two on UK Albums Chart upon its release. In 2000, the album was re-released in the US, containing songs from both Step One and its successor, Steptacular. The tracks “5, 6, 7, 8”, “Last Thing on My Mind”, “One for Sorrow”, “Heartbeat” and “Better Best Forgotten” were released as the singles in UK. In 2000, the album was certified 5× Platinum by the British Phonographic Industry for selling over 1.4 million copies in UK.


  1. Steptro
  2. Last Thing on My Mind
  3. 5, 6, 7, 8
  4. One for Sorrow
  5. Heartbeat
  6. This Heart Will Love Again
  7. Experienced
  8. Too Weak to Resist
  9. Better Best Forgotten
  10. Back to You
  11. Love U More
  12. Stay with Me